Chapter Officers

President - Salvador Valdez 

Vice President - Javier Rodriguez

Secretary - Magdiel Santillan

Treasurer - Alexis Klima

Outreach Coordinator - Wendy Alvarez

Social Media Coordinator - Open  (Interim Angelica Chacon and Kiana Holbrook)



1. Miner Walk/Run October 23, 2022 8am MST ($25, price increase after October 11, 2022).

To sign up, click here.

2. Mesita Elementary Fall Carnival October 29, 2022 12pm-4pm 

To volunteer click here 


Resources and links

Texas Academy of Science

Texas Academy of Science Collegiate Academy

Texas Academy of Science Annual Meeting

Become a Texas Academy of Science Member

Contact Us


Any individual interested in joining the TAS student chapter, should contact the current president.


Salvador Valdez

savaldez3 (at) miners (dot) utep (dot) edu




Copyright 2022, Ricardo A. Bernal, All Rights Reserved.